The Prince Of Wales

Marlow, Buckinghamshire

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3
Average Guest Rating for The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
3.2
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 95 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...
Sarah
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Not value for money"
We visited Marlow to eat at the famous Hand & Flowers. Staff member did not know where this was & when we asked if a taxi could be arranged we were told to pick up a taxi number from the bar t... Read more
"Not value for money"
We visited Marlow to eat at the famous Hand & Flowers. Staff member did not know where this was & when we asked if a taxi could be arranged we were told to pick up a taxi number from the bar to phone ourselves. The room was mouldy and damp. Parts of the furniture were broken. The main door would not shut unless slammed which meant for a noisy stay when a fellow guest went in and out. The breakfast was poor - it would be nice to have the option of a cooked breakfast since its part of a restaurant Read less
Likes:
Good location.
Dislikes:
Damp, poor tv, shower was awful and practically useless. It is severely overpriced for what it is. When paying this much one should not be given supermarket value options for breakfast.
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
Thank you for all of your feedback.We have taken all of your comments on board and will be using them to ensure that our customer service improves in all the areas required. Please accept my sincere apology that you did not enjoy your stay with us.Our room rates are based on a room only basis. Our Continential breakfasts are complimentary to ensure that you have something to help start your day. Our kitchen is a seperate franchise to us and due to this we are unable to provide a full breakfast.
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Expensive"
Room was expensive, but that's the area I suppose. Staff were friendly but bed was hard and TV difficult to work. Shower door was a problem.... Read more
"Expensive"
Room was expensive, but that's the area I suppose. Staff were friendly but bed was hard and TV difficult to work. Shower door was a problem. Read less
Likes:
It was convenient to the venue. Staff were friendly
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
Thank you for all your comments. Since your stay with us we have taken all your feedback on board and upgraded all of our facilities. Ensuring they are back to there best working order. I'm sorry that you found the television difficult to work. Thanks again for your feeback. The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Derek
With a colleague
Stayed: Feb '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Overall good"
Just stayed one night due to business... Read more
"Overall good"
Just stayed one night due to business Read less
Likes:
Clean & tidy room
Dislikes:
Breakfast was left in room overnight-cereal,cake & yogurt-it would have been nice to have the option of a hot meal. As a party of 3 I would have preferred to sit down for breakfast with my colleagues
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
Thank you for your feedback. We apreciate that our breakfast arrangement is not a standard practise. Our kitchen is a seperate franchise to us so we are unable to acsess the facilities we need to offer a full English breakfast. I am sorry that this meant you were unable to join your colleagues for breakfast. We hope that you can see past this and would choose to stay with us again.
The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
adrian
Alone
Stayed: Feb '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Basic but clean."
Staff were really helpful upon arrival and helped iwth early check in and getting a taxi ordered. Room whilst basic was clean and shower, etc... all worked well. Towels left were well washed. Bed was ... Read more
"Basic but clean."
Staff were really helpful upon arrival and helped iwth early check in and getting a taxi ordered. Room whilst basic was clean and shower, etc... all worked well. Towels left were well washed. Bed was comfortable. Read less
Likes:
Being close to station/ high street. Pub being so close. Very helpful staff.
Dislikes:
Would have liked a cooked breakfast in the pub if available instead of cereal and muffin left in the fridge. Slightly later check out than 10am would have been nice.
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
Thank you for your feedback. All feedback helps us to know what we do right and where we need to improve. Our hotel rates are based on room only. We provide a continetal type breakfast to our guests due to our kitchen being a seperate franchise to the pub and hotel. This limits us on being able to provide a full breakfast for our guests. Since your stay we have made changes to all of our advertisement as we have been made aware that b&b is misleading because of this. The Prince of Wales team.
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
amanda
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Basic, clean, disappointing breakfast and shower"
One night for a wedding in Hurley.... Read more
"Basic, clean, disappointing breakfast and shower"
One night for a wedding in Hurley. Read less
Likes:
The place was clean.
Dislikes:
Saying it includes breakfast is misleading. A kids sized selection box of cereal, an old bit of fruit, concentrated orange (britvic) and a garage quality muffin does not make a nice breakfast.
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
Thank you for all of your feedback. We have had a problem with being stated as B&B when really we are a room only basis hotel. Our breakfasts are complimentary due to the kitchen being a seperate franchise to the pub. We provide this just to get you going in the morning. I am sorry that the staff member you checked in with did not show you to your room. This is something that we have now corrected. All of our rooms have recently been upgraded to ensure all facilities are in full working order.
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Alan
Alone
Stayed: Dec '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Trouble free process"
I needed accommodation for 1 night as there was an evening works Christmas dinner arranged.... Read more
"Trouble free process"
I needed accommodation for 1 night as there was an evening works Christmas dinner arranged. Read less
Likes:
Easy access to the room. it was comfortable and had all the facilities that I needed.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
I'm glad we were of assistance to you for your stay. Thank You for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Regards
Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 3.9 out of 5
 Stayed for 2 nights for the Henley Regatta .The Prince of Wales was a great place to stop just a short walk from Marlow high street. The room was very clean with lovely crisp white bed linen and a plentiful supply of white fluffy towels. Breakfast was buffet style left in the room in a fridge which was perfectly adequate .We would definitely stay there again 
Niall / Jul 18
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Higginson Park (0.3mi, 0.5km)
The sporting, entertainment and leisure facilities of Higginson Park.Nearby Attractions
River Thames (0.3mi, 0.5km)
The beautiful river Thames, Marlow Bridge and its tow path walksNearby Attractions