Average Guest Rating for The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.1
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 83 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
keith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Reasonable place for an o vernight stay but no longer"
Overnight stay near Heathrow after a 10 hour flight.... Read more
"Reasonable place for an o vernight stay but no longer"
Overnight stay near Heathrow after a 10 hour flight. Read less
Likes:
Decent pub
Dislikes:
Didnt get into the room until after 3pm as there was some problem with guest in room previous night. We ended up accepting another room. this could have been sorted out hours earlier. We had to chase.
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
LISA
Alone
Stayed: Jun '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Clean and comforable"
I stayed for one night for work.... Read more
"Clean and comforable"
I stayed for one night for work. Read less
Likes:
I always find the rooms clean and comfortable
Dislikes:
There wasn't a hairdryer, and i hadn't taken one with me
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
Hello, Im sorry that you had forgotten your hairdryer. We do have one in our office for such instances. If you stay again make sure you come and ask us behind the bar!! Thank you for your kind review and it will be a pleasure to greet you again soon.

The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
James
Young Couple
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very pleasant stay!"
We had read a negative review about this place and ended up booking it because it was the only place available. However, we were pleasantly surprised! Both the bedroom and bathroom were of a good si... Read more
"Very pleasant stay!"
We had read a negative review about this place and ended up booking it because it was the only place available. However, we were pleasantly surprised! Both the bedroom and bathroom were of a good size and very clean. Despite being above a pub, we did not notice any noise. Excellent location - very near to the high street and the river. Breakfast consisted of cereal, a muffin, a bar, an apple and juice left in room fridge. Tea/coffee facilities were also in the room. Read less
Likes:
Location.
Value for money.
Convenience of having breakfast in the room!
Easy check out - can just leave the room when you want.
Dislikes:
Not enough milk for the cereal!
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal location for visiting relatives"
Nice rooms, clean, good continental style breakfast in room, rooms above a good pub ideal for a nightcap, good value, location ideal for our visits to relatives, stayed here a few times now.... Read more
"Ideal location for visiting relatives"
Nice rooms, clean, good continental style breakfast in room, rooms above a good pub ideal for a nightcap, good value, location ideal for our visits to relatives, stayed here a few times now. Read less
Likes:
See above
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Peter
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"A very clean and comfotable room. Had a good nights sleep. Central to all amenities."
Came to Marlow for a wedding so did not spend a great deal of time in the room, but was very satisfied with the accommodation.... Read more
"A very clean and comfotable room. Had a good nights sleep. Central to all amenities."
Came to Marlow for a wedding so did not spend a great deal of time in the room, but was very satisfied with the accommodation. Read less
Likes:
Room was excellent. Was able to walk to the wedding venue. Quiet location so got a good nights sleep.
Dislikes:
Not keen on having breakfast in the room.
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Sheelagh
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Ideal budget accommodation."
We have stayed at the POW before. It is in an ideal location for a visit to Marlow.
Our room (4) was well presented and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fine for us (cereal, muffin, ... Read more
"Ideal budget accommodation."
We have stayed at the POW before. It is in an ideal location for a visit to Marlow.
Our room (4) was well presented and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fine for us (cereal, muffin, orange juice, fruit and a cereal bar) if you want a more substantial breakfast there are plenty of coffee shops on the High Street. Staff were pleasant and welcoming. Be aware that the rooms are in converted cottages and some have steep stairs. Read less
Likes:
The location, the price and the staff. Obviously the accommodation is part of a pub so some rooms may be a bit noisy until closing time. We'll certainly stay again.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Marie
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Room for the night"
Clean, comfortable and friendly... Read more
"Room for the night"
Clean, comfortable and friendly Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon.
The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Sarah
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Not value for money"
We visited Marlow to eat at the famous Hand & Flowers. Staff member did not know where this was & when we asked if a taxi could be arranged we were told to pick up a taxi number from the bar t... Read more
"Not value for money"
We visited Marlow to eat at the famous Hand & Flowers. Staff member did not know where this was & when we asked if a taxi could be arranged we were told to pick up a taxi number from the bar to phone ourselves. The room was mouldy and damp. Parts of the furniture were broken. The main door would not shut unless slammed which meant for a noisy stay when a fellow guest went in and out. The breakfast was poor - it would be nice to have the option of a cooked breakfast since its part of a restaurant Read less
Likes:
Good location.
Dislikes:
Damp, poor tv, shower was awful and practically useless. It is severely overpriced for what it is. When paying this much one should not be given supermarket value options for breakfast.
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
Thank you for all of your feedback.We have taken all of your comments on board and will be using them to ensure that our customer service improves in all the areas required. Please accept my sincere apology that you did not enjoy your stay with us.Our room rates are based on a room only basis. Our Continential breakfasts are complimentary to ensure that you have something to help start your day. Our kitchen is a seperate franchise to us and due to this we are unable to provide a full breakfast.
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Expensive"
Room was expensive, but that's the area I suppose. Staff were friendly but bed was hard and TV difficult to work. Shower door was a problem.... Read more
"Expensive"
Room was expensive, but that's the area I suppose. Staff were friendly but bed was hard and TV difficult to work. Shower door was a problem. Read less
Likes:
It was convenient to the venue. Staff were friendly
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
Thank you for all your comments. Since your stay with us we have taken all your feedback on board and upgraded all of our facilities. Ensuring they are back to there best working order. I'm sorry that you found the television difficult to work. Thanks again for your feeback. The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Derek
With a colleague
Stayed: Feb '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Overall good"
Just stayed one night due to business... Read more
"Overall good"
Just stayed one night due to business Read less
Likes:
Clean & tidy room
Dislikes:
Breakfast was left in room overnight-cereal,cake & yogurt-it would have been nice to have the option of a hot meal. As a party of 3 I would have preferred to sit down for breakfast with my colleagues
Response from The Prince Of Wales:
Thank you for your feedback. We apreciate that our breakfast arrangement is not a standard practise. Our kitchen is a seperate franchise to us so we are unable to acsess the facilities we need to offer a full English breakfast. I am sorry that this meant you were unable to join your colleagues for breakfast. We hope that you can see past this and would choose to stay with us again.
The Prince of Wales Team
The Prince Of Wales, Marlow
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 3.9 out of 5
 Well appointed room, spotlessly clean room for an overnight stay near work. The room looked like we were the first people to stay there since decorating and everything that we needed was there for us. 
Jane / Nov 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Higginson Park (0.3mi, 0.5km)
The sporting, entertainment and leisure facilities of Higginson Park.Nearby Attractions
River Thames (0.3mi, 0.5km)
The beautiful river Thames, Marlow Bridge and its tow path walksNearby Attractions